Ready for some fun...
Thurston's Marina offers the newest and largest fleet of rental boats on the lake; proudly and exclusively featuring Starcraft Pontoon Boats. "Thurston's Boat Rentals" was established by the Thurston family in 1972. Today, decades of fun-in-the-sun later, we are still offering a great fleet of rental boats selected by professionals to meet your boating needs and expectations. Thurston's Marina is dedicated to helping you enjoy Lake Winnipesaukee the way it was meant to be enjoyed...on the water!! There is no better way to do this than by renting a quality boat from Thurston's.
Reservations are encouraged
but only allowed for full days*
You can make your reservation with your credit card...call for details
Call (603) 366-4811 ext. 108 for Reservations
Boat Rental Rates
*Half Day Rate
12:30pm - 5:00pm
5 day minimum
|2018 25' Starcraft Tritoon
w/175hp E-Tec G2
$390 per day
Skis, Vests & Rope
Terms and Conditions
NASBLA Approved Boating License is Required. Click here for more information. If you do not have a Boating license we can administer a Pass/Fail exam for a 14 day temporary license. There is a $20 fee. Click here to download the Boater's Guide to prepare for the exam.
- All reservations are subject to availability.
- A boat style of equal or greater value may be substituted, if available, with out further notice.
- Major Credit Cards accepted in-person or with signed Authorization Form. Call/email us to verify rental availability and we will send you the form to secure a reservation.
Reservations are encouraged but only allowed for full days*
Reservations require full-day deposit
- Absolutely NO PETS
- Absolutely NO GRILLS
- Gasoline Extra
- Refundable $1,500 damage deposit required
- Picture ID Required
- Minimum Age: 21
- Rental Dept Hours: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Late Return Fee: $100 per half hour
Cancellations Charge - $80 and 24 hours notice required
Cancellations must be made in person
NO PHONE CANCELLATIONS ALLOWED
- All prices subject to change without notice -
MANDATORY SAFE BOATING EDUCATION:
New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. New Hampshire accepts the following boating education certificates:
A certificate issued by another State agency and NASBLA approved.
A certificate issued by the US Power Squadron.
A certificate issued by the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.
An unexpired commercial license issued by the US Coast Guard.
An unexpired commercial license issued by the State of New Hampshire.
Under the provisions of New Hampshire RSA 270-D:14, a "14 Day Temporary Certificate" option will be made available whereby a boater who takes the test and passes it will be issued a boating safety certificate valid only in the State of New Hampshire and for only 14 days. In addition to the 14 Day Temporary Certificate, there are other more permanent options available that are NASBLA (National Association of State Boating Law Administrators) approved and recognized all over the country.
The 14-Day Temporary Certificate is only a short-term solution for your boating certification and it can only be used once. Individuals must be a minimum of 16 years of age to take the test and must get at least 80% to pass the test. If the individual fails, he or she will have the option to take another test at another date or elect to pursue one of the other options for certification. Individuals must provide picture identification at the time of the test.
For more information regarding the New Hampshire Safe Boating Certificate - Click here to download the Boater's Guide to Boating Laws & Responsiblilities. Boating Educations' website for more information on how to get your license.